Events

Below lists all the up and coming events held at Rushmoor School.

To view more information about an event, simply click on the title and the content will show, clicking the title again will close the event details.

 

Thursday 17th of October 2019: Bronze DoE Information Evening at St Andrews' School

Staff Contact: David Morrish - dmorrish@rushmoorschool.co.uk

At St Andrews' School at 5.15 pm 

Thursday 17th of October 2019: Year 10 Rugby v Wootton Upper School (a) @ 4.15 pm

Staff Contact: David Morrish - dmorrish@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Sport: Year 10 Rugby

Date: 17/10/19

Opposition: Wooton Upper School

Location: Wooton Upper School

Match Start Time: 4.15pm

Students to get changed: Lunch time

Leave Time: 3.50pm

Finish Time: 5.15pm

Collection Details: Collection from Quinton House approximately 5.15pm. Collection from Rushmoor School at 5.30pm

Kit Details: Rushmoor games top, blue shorts, socks, appropriate boots, gumshield, Rushmoor Hoodie/ Waterproof and water bottle.

 

Thursday 17th of October 2019: Year 7 Rugby v TBC

Staff Contact: James Hawken - jhawken@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Thursday 17th of October 2019: Year 4 Rugby v Bedford School (a) 3.00 pm

Staff Contact: Tom Short - tshort@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Sport: Rugby Date: 17/10/19

Opposition: Bedford School Location:

Bedford School Junior field

Match Start Time: 15:00 Students to get changed: At the start of games lesson

Leave Time: 14:30 Match

Finish Time: 16:15 Tea Finish Time: 16:45

Collection Details: Collection from Bedford School approximately 16:45.

Collection from Rushmoor approximately 17:00.  

Kit Details: Rushmoor Rugby shirt, Blue shorts, Blue socks, Rugby boots, Gum shield, Rushmoor Hoodie / Rushmoor Waterproof

Wednesday 6th of November 2019: Year 5 Bilton Grange Rugby Festival

Staff Contact: Simon Thomas - sthomas@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Sport: Year 5 Rugby

Date: 06/11/19

Opposition: Various

Location: Bilton Grange School (CV22 6QU)

Festival Start Time: 1.30pm

Leave Time: 11.30am

Finish Time: 4.00pm

Collection Details: Collection from Bilton Grange School approximately 4.00pm. Collection from Rushmoor approximately 5.45pm

Kit Details: Rushmoor games top, blue shorts, socks, appropriate boots, gumshield, Rushmoor Hoodie/ Waterproof and water bottle.

Please can boys come into school in their games kit. Boys will be excused from swimming that day to save energy.

** Pack lunches will be provided for boys that have school dinners**

Thursday 7th of November 2019: 6th Form Parents' Evening

No description entered.

Friday 8th of November 2019: Mock Interview Evening

Staff Contact: Ellie Johnson - ejohnson@rushmoorschool.co.uk

This will take place at Rushmoor School 

Wednesday 13th of November 2019: Year 10 Parents' Evening

No description entered.

Thursday 14th of November 2019: GCSE Maths in Action

Staff Contact: Jolin Crannis - jcrannis@rushmoorschool.co.uk

We plan to travel by minibus and will be leaving in the morning at 7.45am and will return by 5pm.

Monday 18th of November 2019: Class Photos

No description entered.

Tuesday 19th of November 2019: Y10 GCSE English in Action @ Warwick University

Staff Contact: Sophie Bamber -

We will be travelling to Warwick University by mini-bus and will be leaving at 7:45am. We anticipate returning by 5pm but this is subject to traffic.

Wednesday 20th of November 2019: Year 5 & 6 Explore Leaning Mathematician Award round 1

Staff Contact: Jolin Crannis - jcrannis@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Friday 22nd of November 2019: Year 4 Trip to Hazard Alley

Staff Contact: Emily Thompson - ethompson@rushmoorschool.co.uk

We will travel by minibus, leaving school at approximately 11:15am and aiming to return back at school by 4pm.

 

 

Friday 22nd of November 2019: GCSE Devised Drama Performance 4.30 pm

Staff Contact: Katie Gittins - kgittins@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Saturday 23rd of November 2019: Winter Fayre

Staff Contact: Gina Ciuro - gciuro@rushmoorschool.co.uk

From 11.30 am until 2.00 pm at Rushmoor School 

Wednesday 27th of November 2019: Year 7 & 8 Explore Learning Mathematician Award round 1

Staff Contact: Jolin Crannis - jcrannis@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Thursday 5th of December 2019: Junior Nativity 2.00 pm

No description entered.

Thursday 5th of December 2019: Christmas Tree Festival @ St Paul's Church 11.00 am

No description entered.

Friday 6th of December 2019: Junior Nativity 9.30 am & 2.00 pm

No description entered.

Saturday 7th of December 2019: Annual Ski Trip

Letter can be found under tabs Parents, School Office.

more details to follow 

Tuesday 10th of December 2019: Year 3 Evacuation Day trip

Staff Contact: Joanne Mortensen - jmortensen@rushmoorschool.co.uk

We will arrive at the Nene Valley Railway Station, where we will be met by a member of staff who will re-enact the role of billeting officer. During a walk to the Education Centre, the children will be shown where they would have been billeted. This is also an opportunity to learn about life in the countryside in wartime Britain.

At the Education Centre, pupils will complete identity cards and learn more about the life of an evacuee before having the chance to buy rationed souvenirs using old pennies.

A period-style lunch is provided as part of the evacuation experience followed by play with wartime games and toys.

In the afternoon, the children will have lessons in the period classroom, including a gas mask drill and writing postcards home to London.

Thursday 12th of December 2019: Christmas Lunch

No description entered.

Thursday 12th of December 2019: Carol Service 4.30 pm @ St Martin's Church

No description entered.

Thursday 16th of January 2020: Year 7 Parents' Evening

No description entered.

Tuesday 21st of January 2020: Year 8 Parents' Evening

No description entered.

Tuesday 28th of January 2020: 6th Form Parents' Evening (Mock Results)

No description entered.

Thursday 30th of January 2020: Year 11 Parents' Evening (Mock) Results

No description entered.

Tuesday 4th of February 2020: Year 6 Parents' Evening

No description entered.

Wednesday 5th of February 2020: Year 5 & 6 Music Trip

Staff Contact: David Day - dday@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Wednesday 12th of February 2020: A Level Geography Trip

Staff Contact: Helen Ross - hross@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Wednesday 26th of February 2020: Year 9 Options Information Evening 4.15 pm

No description entered.

Thursday 12th of March 2020: Junior School Parents' Evening

No description entered.

Tuesday 17th of March 2020: KS2 Tutankhamen Golden Pharaoh Exhibition

Staff Contact: Lucinda Robson - lrobson@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to be confirmed 

Wednesday 18th of March 2020: Year 10 Parents' Evening

No description entered.

Saturday 21st of March 2020: Y9 & 10 Montpellier Trip

Staff Contact: Karen Lewis - klewis@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to be confirmed 

Tuesday 5th of May 2020: Y5 Bushcraft Trip

Staff Contact: Amanda Colbert - acolbert@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to be confirmed

Thursday 14th of May 2020: Year 2 overnight trip to Chellington Centre

Staff Contact: Katharine Glennon -

No description entered.

Friday 15th of May 2020: Bronze DoE Expedition

Staff Contact: David Morrish - dmorrish@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Monday 1st of June 2020: Y8 & 9 Blue Peris

Staff Contact: David Morrish - dmorrish@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to follow

Monday 1st of June 2020: Year 6 & 7 Trip to PGL Liddington

Staff Contact: Tom Short - tshort@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to follow

Monday 15th of June 2020: Y3 & 4 Residential Trip to Caythorpe Court Multi Activity Centre

Details to follow

Friday 19th of June 2020: Bronze DoE Expedition

Staff Contact: David Morrish - dmorrish@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Friday 26th of June 2020: Year 12 UCAS Exhibition 10.30 am - 2.30 pm

Staff Contact: Sara Beattie - sbeattie@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Monday 7th of September 2020: Opro Fitting @ 9.30 am

Staff Contact: Gina Ciuro - gciuro@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.
Website Security Test