Events

Below lists all the up and coming events held at Rushmoor School.

To view more information about an event, simply click on the title and the content will show, clicking the title again will close the event details.

 

Tuesday 25th of February 2020: Splendid Theatre Company @ The Quarry Theatre Bedford

We will leave school by minibus at the end of the day for the 4.30pm performance. Could students please be collected from the theatre at 5.30pm.

Tuesday 25th of February 2020: Rogan Bookshop Visist

Staff Contact: Noeline Kelly - nkelly@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Wednesday 26th of February 2020: Year 9 Options Information Evening 4.15 pm

No description entered.

Wednesday 26th of February 2020: Year 5 Football tournament

Staff Contact: Simon Thomas - sthomas@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Sport: Year 5 football

Date: Wednesday 26/02/20

Opposition: Various

Location: Laxton Junior School (PE8 4BX)

Changing time: Boys can come to school in their games kit

Leave time: 12:30

Match Start Time: 14:00 ko

Finish Time: 15:45

Collection Details: Collection from Laxton Junior School 15:45. Collection from Rushmoor approximately, 17:15.

Kit Details: Rushmoor Rugby shirt, Blue shorts, Blue socks, Football Boots, Shin Pads, Rushmoor Hoodie/ Rushmoor Waterproof

Thursday 27th of February 2020: U8 Football v BMS KO 4.05 pm

Staff Contact: Simon Thomas - sthomas@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Sport: Under 8 football

Date: Thursday 27/2/20

Opposition: BMS

Location: BMS

Leave time: 15:40

Match Start Time: 16:05 ko

Finish Time: 16:40 (food is provided after the match)

Collection Details: Collection from BMS School 17:10. Collection from Rushmoor approximately, 17:20.

Kit Details: Rushmoor Rugby shirt, Blue shorts, Blue socks, Football Boots, Shin Pads, Rushmoor Hoodie/ Rushmoor Waterproof

Thursday 5th of March 2020: World Book Day

Staff Contact: Toni Djukic - tdjukic@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Wednesday 11th of March 2020: Year 10 & Year 12 DT Trip to IKEA

Staff Contact: Joanna Cripps - jcripps@rushmoorschool.co.uk

We will leave from Rushmoor at 10am, returning between 3.00 & 3.30pm

Wednesday 11th of March 2020: Gifted & Able Big Bang Fair - Birmingham

Staff Contact: Amanda Colbert - acolbert@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Wednesday 11th of March 2020: Year 10 STEM Workshop University of Bedfordshire in Luton

Staff Contact: Thomas Beach -

We will leave school at 8.45am and will be travelling to Luton by train

Thursday 12th of March 2020: Junior School Parents' Evening

No description entered.

Thursday 12th of March 2020: Y10-12 Theatre Trip 'Everybody's taking about Jamie' leaving at 6pm

Staff Contact: Katie Gittins - kgittins@rushmoorschool.co.uk

More details to follow

Tuesday 17th of March 2020: KS2 Tutankhamen Golden Pharaoh Exhibition

Staff Contact: Lucinda Robson - lrobson@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to be confirmed 

Wednesday 18th of March 2020: Year 10 Parents' Evening

No description entered.

Wednesday 18th of March 2020: GCSE Y11 Geography Field Trip

Staff Contact: Helen Ross - hross@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Thursday 19th of March 2020: KS2 Theatre Trip - The Prince of Egypt

The children will be travelling by coach, aiming to leave school by 10:45am on the morning of Thursday 19 March. The performance begins at 2:30pm and finishes at approximately 5.30pm, and we therefore aim to return by 8:30pm. Collection for pupils from both schools will be outside the Senior School of St Andrew’s School, on Pemberley Avenue.

We will keep all parents updated by clarion if this time changes significantly.

Friday 20th of March 2020: GCSE Drama Performance 4.30 pm

Staff Contact: Katie Gittins - kgittins@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Saturday 21st of March 2020: Y9 & 10 Montpellier Trip

Staff Contact: Karen Lewis - klewis@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to be confirmed 

Tuesday 21st of April 2020: Year 6 - Year 10 Summer Assessments

Staff Contact: Ellie Johnson - ejohnson@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Wednesday 22nd of April 2020: EPQ Presentation Afternoon

Staff Contact: Abigail Rayer - arayer@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Monday 27th of April 2020: Bikeability

Staff Contact: Simon Thomas - sthomas@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Monday 27th of April 2020: GCSE French Speaking Test

Staff Contact: Karen Lewis - klewis@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Tuesday 5th of May 2020: Y5 Bushcraft Trip

Staff Contact: Amanda Colbert - acolbert@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to be confirmed

Thursday 14th of May 2020: Year 2 overnight trip to Chellington Centre

Staff Contact: Katharine Glennon -

No description entered.

Friday 15th of May 2020: Bronze DoE Expedition

Staff Contact: David Morrish - dmorrish@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Friday 15th of May 2020: Auction of Promises

Staff Contact: Gina Ciuro - gciuro@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to follow  

Monday 1st of June 2020: Y8 & 9 Blue Peris

Staff Contact: David Morrish - dmorrish@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to follow

Monday 1st of June 2020: Year 6 & 7 Trip to PGL Liddington

Staff Contact: Tom Short - tshort@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to follow

Friday 12th of June 2020: Year 6 Shakespeare's Globe Theatre

Staff Contact: Emily Thompson - ethompson@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Leave at 8.20 am arrive back at 8.30 pm 

Monday 15th of June 2020: Y3 & 4 Residential Trip to Caythorpe Court Multi Activity Centre

Details to follow

Friday 19th of June 2020: Bronze DoE Expedition

Staff Contact: David Morrish - dmorrish@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Wednesday 24th of June 2020: Drama Performance of 'Guys & Dolls'

Time to be confirmed 

Friday 26th of June 2020: Year 12 UCAS Exhibition 10.30 am - 2.30 pm

Staff Contact: Sara Beattie - sbeattie@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Thursday 2nd of July 2020: Y8 Trip to Sky Studios

Staff Contact: Sophie Bamber -

Details to follow 

Monday 6th of July 2020: Sixth Form Induction Day

Staff Contact: Abigail Rayer - arayer@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Tuesday 7th of July 2020: Sixth Form Induction Trip - Cambridge

Staff Contact: Abigail Rayer - arayer@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Monday 7th of September 2020: Opro Fitting @ 9.30 am

Staff Contact: Gina Ciuro - gciuro@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Wednesday 23rd of September 2020: Year 9, 10 and 11 food Technology Trip to Opal Coast, France

Details to follow 

Website Security Test