Events

Below lists all the up and coming events held at Rushmoor School.

To view more information about an event, simply click on the title and the content will show, clicking the title again will close the event details.

 

Monday 23rd of September 2019: Y7 Rugby v QHS (a) KO 4.15 pm

Staff Contact: James Hawken - jhawken@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Sport: Yr7 Rugby Vs. Quinton House 

Date: Monday 23/9/19

Opposition: QHS

Location: Quinton House (Bugbrooke RFC, nn7 3rw)

Changing time: Lunch

Leave School at: 15.45

Match Start Time: 16.15

Finish Time: 17.15

Collection Details: Collection from Rushmoor Field, 17.15. Collection from Rushmoor approximately, 17.30.

Kit Details: Rushmoor Rugby shirt, Blue shorts, Blue socks, Rugby boots, Gum shield, Rushmoor Hoodie/ Rushmoor Waterproof

Tuesday 24th of September 2019: Year 6 Rugby v BMS (a) KO 4.10 pm

Staff Contact: David Morrish - dmorrish@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Sport: Rugby

Date: 24/9/19

Opposition: BMS

Location: Away

Match Start Time: 4.10pm

Students to get changed: At lunch break

Leave Time: 3.50pm

Finish Time: 5.00pm

Collection Details: Collection from BMS approximately 5.00pm. Collection from Rushmoor approximately 5.15pm.

Kit Details: Rushmoor games top, blue shorts, socks, appropriate boots, gumshield, Rushmoor Hoodie/ Waterproof and water bottle.

Tuesday 24th of September 2019: Year 9 Rugby v Lincroft (a) KO 4.15 pm POSTPONED

Staff Contact: Tom Short - tshort@rushmoorschool.co.uk

 

Wednesday 25th of September 2019: Y11 Rugby 7s @ Mark Rutherford

Staff Contact: James Hawken - jhawken@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Sport: U16 Rugby @ Mark Rutherford 7s tournament

Date: Wednesday 25/9/19

Opposition: Tournament

Location: Mark Rutherford

Leave School at: 12.45

Changing time at: Break time

Match Start Time: 13.00

Finish Time: 16.00

Collection Details: Collection from Mark Rutherford, 16.00. Collection from Rushmoor approximately, 16.45.

Lunch: Packed lunch will be offered to those who normally have a school dinner

Kit Details: Rushmoor Rugby shirt, Blue shorts, Blue socks, Rugby boots, Gum shield, Rushmoor Hoodie/ Rushmoor Waterproof

Wednesday 25th of September 2019: Year 6 Cycling @ Biddenham

Staff Contact: Simon Thomas - sthomas@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Sport: Cycling

Date: Wednesday 25/09/19

Location: Biddenham School

Leave School: 12:40

Start Time: 13:00

Finish Time: 15:50

Collection Details: Collection from Biddenham School at 15.50. Collection from Rushmoor at 16:10

Kit Details: Rushmoor polo shirt, Blue shorts, white socks, appropriate footwear, Rushmoor Hoodie/ Rushmoor Waterproof. Boys can bring their own helmet but they will be provided at the event along with bikes.

Thursday 26th of September 2019: Y3 Rugby v BMS (a) KO 4.00 pm

Staff Contact: Simon Thomas - sthomas@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Sport: Tag Rugby

Date: 26/09/19

Opposition: BMS

Location: BMS

Match Start Time: 16:00

Students to get changed: At the start of games

Leave Time: 15:30

Finish Time: 16:40 (Tea will be served after the game)

Collection Details: Collection from BMS approximately 17:20. Collection from Rushmoor approximately 17:30.

Kit Details: Rushmoor games top, blue shorts, socks, appropriate boots, gumshield (optional), Rushmoor Hoodie/ Waterproof and water bottle.

Friday 27th of September 2019: Macmillan Coffee Morning 9.00 am

No description entered.

Friday 27th of September 2019: Year 4 Trip to Silverstone

Staff Contact: Emily Thompson - ethompson@rushmoorschool.co.uk

We will be travelling to Silverstone by minibus, leaving school at approximately 9:00am and returning by 4pm.

Tuesday 1st of October 2019: Y9 Rugby @ Wooton School (a) KO 3.20 pm

Staff Contact: James Hawken - jhawken@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Sport: U14 Rugby @ Wooton

Date: Tuesday 1/10/19

Opposition: Wooton

Location: Wooton

Leave School at: 15:20

Match Start Time: 16:00

Finish Time: 17:15

Collection Details: Collection from Wooton, 17:15. Collection from Rushmoor approximately, 17:45.

Kit Details: Rushmoor Rugby shirt, Blue shorts, Blue socks, Rugby boots, Gum shield, Rushmoor Hoodie/ Rushmoor Waterproof

Thursday 3rd of October 2019: Year 6 Parents' Evening 4.15 pm

No description entered.

Friday 4th of October 2019: Y11 Sports Leaders @ Adventure Games

Staff Contact: James Hawken - jhawken@rushmoorschool.co.uk

This event is at The Leslie Sell Activity Centre, Bromham MK43 8LD

Friday 4th of October 2019: Y10 Dodgeball @ Bunyan Centre

Staff Contact: James Hawken - jhawken@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Sport: Yr10 Dodgeball

Date: Friday 4th October

Opposition: Tournament

Location: Bunyan Centre

Changing time: Lunchtime

Leave School at: 15:15

Match Start Time: 16:00

Finish Time: approx 18:00

Collection Details: Collection from Bunyan Centre approx. 18:00, collection from Rushmoor School approx. 18:30

Kit Details: Rushmoor PE shirt, Blue shorts, white socks, trainers

Tuesday 8th of October 2019: Year 11 Parents' Evening

No description entered.

Thursday 10th of October 2019: Junior School Parents' Evening

No description entered.

Friday 11th of October 2019: Y11 Business trip Jaguar Land Rover

Staff Contact: Sara Beattie - sbeattie@rushmoorschool.co.uk

The journey will be by Minibus and aim to leave at 8:15 aiming to arrive by 10 am for the full day tour.  We will be leaving the factory at 2:30 so should be back at school for 4pm.  

Friday 11th of October 2019: Nursery - Y6 Flu immunisation @ 9.30 am

Staff Contact: Gina Ciuro - gciuro@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Wednesday 16th of October 2019: Italy Trip

Staff Contact: Helen Ross - hross@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to follow 

Thursday 7th of November 2019: 6th Form Parents' Evening

No description entered.

Friday 8th of November 2019: Mock Interview Evening

Staff Contact: Ellie Johnson - ejohnson@rushmoorschool.co.uk

This will take place at Rushmoor School 

Wednesday 13th of November 2019: Year 10 Parents' Evening

No description entered.

Thursday 14th of November 2019: GCSE Maths in Action

Staff Contact: Jolin Crannis - jcrannis@rushmoorschool.co.uk

We plan to travel by minibus and will be leaving in the morning at 7.45am and will return by 5pm.

Monday 18th of November 2019: Class Photos

No description entered.

Friday 22nd of November 2019: Year 4 Trip to Hazard Alley

Staff Contact: Emily Thompson - ethompson@rushmoorschool.co.uk

We will travel by minibus, leaving school at approximately 11:15am and aiming to return back at school by 4pm.

 

 

Friday 22nd of November 2019: GCSE Devised Drama Performance 4.30 pm

Staff Contact: Katie Gittins - kgittins@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Saturday 23rd of November 2019: Winter Fayre

Staff Contact: Gina Ciuro - gciuro@rushmoorschool.co.uk

From 11.30 am until 2.00 pm at Rushmoor School 

Saturday 7th of December 2019: Annual Ski Trip

Letter can be found under tabs Parents, School Office.

more details to follow 

Thursday 16th of January 2020: Year 7 Parents' Evening

No description entered.

Tuesday 21st of January 2020: Year 8 Parents' Evening

No description entered.

Tuesday 28th of January 2020: 6th Form Parents' Evening (Mock Results)

No description entered.

Thursday 30th of January 2020: Year 11 Parents' Evening (Mock) Results

No description entered.

Tuesday 4th of February 2020: Year 6 Parents' Evening

No description entered.

Wednesday 5th of February 2020: Year 5 & 6 Music Trip

Staff Contact: David Day - dday@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Wednesday 12th of February 2020: A Level Geography Trip

Staff Contact: Helen Ross - hross@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Wednesday 26th of February 2020: Year 9 Options Information Evening 4.15 pm

No description entered.

Thursday 12th of March 2020: Junior School Parents' Evening

No description entered.

Tuesday 17th of March 2020: KS2 Tutankhamen Golden Pharaoh Exhibition

Staff Contact: Lucinda Robson - lrobson@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to be confirmed 

Wednesday 18th of March 2020: Year 10 Parents' Evening

No description entered.

Saturday 21st of March 2020: Y9 & 10 Montpellier Trip

Staff Contact: Karen Lewis - klewis@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to be confirmed 

Tuesday 5th of May 2020: Y5 Bushcraft Trip

Staff Contact: Amanda Colbert - acolbert@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to be confirmed

Thursday 14th of May 2020: Year 2 overnight trip to Chellington Centre

Staff Contact: Katharine Glennon -

No description entered.

Monday 1st of June 2020: Y8 & 9 Blue Peris

Staff Contact: David Morrish - dmorrish@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to follow

Monday 15th of June 2020: Y3 & 4 Residential Trip to Caythorpe Court Multi Activity Centre

Details to follow

Friday 26th of June 2020: Year 12 UCAS Exhibition 10.30 am - 2.30 pm

Staff Contact: Sara Beattie - sbeattie@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.
Website Security Test