Events

Below lists all the up and coming events held at Rushmoor School.

To view more information about an event, simply click on the title and the content will show, clicking the title again will close the event details.

 

Tuesday 12th of December 2017: Junior Christmas Party

This will take place in school.

Tuesday 12th of December 2017: Y4 & 5 Christmas Party

Staff Contact: Lucinda Robson - lrobson@rushmoorschool.co.uk

The children should come in school in uniform, but may bring clothes to change into for the afternoon. 

Contributions of food should be brought in on the party day in a suitable container. Please do not bring anything which contains nuts.

Wednesday 13th of December 2017: Christmas Lunch

No description entered.

Wednesday 13th of December 2017: Sixth Form Christmas Meal @ 4.30 pm

Staff Contact: Abigail Rayer - arayer@rushmoorschool.co.uk

At Albero Lounge

Thursday 14th of December 2017: Carol Service 4.30 pm

Details to follow 

Thursday 14th of December 2017: Y11 Christmas Lunch

No description entered.

Thursday 14th of December 2017: Y3 &4 Girls Sleepover @ St Andrew's School

Staff Contact: Toni Djukic - tdjukic@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Commencing at 6.30 pm Junior school of Whomsley House. Kimbolton Road 

Friday 15th of December 2017: End of Term 12.00 noon finish

No description entered.

Tuesday 9th of January 2018: Y10-13 Quarry Theatre 'Metamorphosis' Trip

Staff Contact: Katie Gittins - kgittins@rushmoorschool.co.uk

The performance starts at 4.30pm and we will leave school a little before the end of the day, using the school minibus to transport the students. Students will need to be collected after the performance, from the theatre at 5.30pm. The address is -The Quarry Theatre at 26 St Peters St, Bedford MK40 2NN.

Thursday 11th of January 2018: KS1 Theatre Trip Cinderella

Staff Contact: Emily Boast - eboast@rushmoorschool.co.uk

The children will be travelling by minibus, which will be leaving school before lunch, to arrive for the performance which begins at 1:00pm. Due to the timing of the performance collection on this day will be slightly later than normal, aiming to return to school by 4:00pm.

Friday 12th of January 2018: Y3 & 6 Evacuation Day

Staff Contact: Joanne Mortensen - jmortensen@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Leaving at 8.15 am returning at 4.45pm

Thursday 18th of January 2018: Y7 Parents' Evening - 4.15 pm

No description entered.

Thursday 18th of January 2018: U10 Football v QHS (a) TBC

Staff Contact: Simon Thomas - sthomas@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to follow

Tuesday 23rd of January 2018: Y8 Parents' Evening - 4.15 pm

No description entered.

Tuesday 30th of January 2018: Y13 Parents' Evening - 4.15 pm

No description entered.

Tuesday 30th of January 2018: Y11 Parents Evening (Mock results) - 4.15 pm

Staff Contact: Andrew Whomsley - awhomsley@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Thursday 1st of February 2018: Parent Council Meeting 9.00 am

Staff Contact: Philippa Abruzzese - pabruzzese@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Friday 9th of February 2018: Y6-8 Valentines Disco

Staff Contact: Gina Ciuro - gciuro@rushmoorschool.co.uk

at Rushmoor school from 7.30 - 9.30 pm

Friday 23rd of February 2018: Y6 Houses of Parliament London Laws & Debating workshop

Staff Contact: Lisa Camino - lcamino@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to follow

Wednesday 28th of February 2018: Y9 Options Information Evening

No description entered.

Saturday 3rd of March 2018: Open Morning 10.00 am

Staff Contact: Philippa Abruzzese - pabruzzese@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Tuesday 6th of March 2018: Y6 Faith Tour Trip

Staff Contact: Lisa Camino - lcamino@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to follow 

Thursday 8th of March 2018: Y6 Parents' Evening - 4.15 pm

No description entered.

Tuesday 13th of March 2018: Y13 Parents' Evening - 4.15 pm

Staff Contact: Sara Beattie - sbeattie@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Thursday 15th of March 2018: Junior Parents' Evening

Staff Contact: Toni Djukic - tdjukic@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Saturday 17th of March 2018: Montpellier Trip

Staff Contact: Karen Lewis - klewis@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to follow

Thursday 22nd of March 2018: A Level Geography Trip

Staff Contact: Helen Ross - hross@rushmoorschool.co.uk

We will be travelling by train, and so will leave school at 8 am with the aim of arriving back at school at 5.30pm.

Tuesday 24th of April 2018: Whole School Photo 9.30 am

Staff Contact: Gina Ciuro - gciuro@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Tuesday 8th of May 2018: Y6 & 7 Residential visit Frontier Centre

Staff Contact: James Hawken - jhawken@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to follow

Wednesday 9th of May 2018: Y5 Bushcraft Camp Trip

Staff Contact: Amanda Colbert - acolbert@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to follow

Thursday 17th of May 2018: Y2 Overnight trip to Chellington Centre

Staff Contact: Toni Djukic - tdjukic@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to follow

Monday 4th of June 2018: Y8 & 9 Blue Peris Trip

Staff Contact: David Morrish - dmorrish@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to follow 

Wednesday 27th of June 2018: Y3 & 4 Grendon Trip

Staff Contact: Emily Thompson - ethompson@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to follow 

Monday 2nd of July 2018: Sixth form end of year trip to Disneyland Paris

Staff Contact: Sara Beattie - sbeattie@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to follow

Saturday 8th of December 2018: Ski Trip 2018

Details to follow

 

Website Security Test