Events

Below lists all the up and coming events held at Rushmoor School.

To view more information about an event, simply click on the title and the content will show, clicking the title again will close the event details.

 

Monday 27th of March 2017: 6th Form Business Trip

Staff Contact: Sara Beattie - sbeattie@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to follow

Monday 27th of March 2017: Y12 Business Trip at Westfield

Staff Contact: Sara Beattie - sbeattie@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Leave Rushmoor at 7.45 am return to Rushmoor at 5pm 

Tuesday 28th of March 2017: Y6 and 7 Hockey v Goldington Academy (a) KO 4.15 pm

Staff Contact: David Morrish - dmorrish@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Sport: Hockey Year 7 and Year 6 teams.

Date: Tuesday 28th March

Opposition: Goldington Academy

Location: Goldington Academy

Match Start Time: 4.15pm

Finish Time: 5.15pm

Collection Details: 5.15pm from Goldington, 5.15pm from Rushmoor School

 Kit Details: Full games kit, Rushmoor hoodie/waterproof, shin pads, gum shield, astro trainers or trainers.

Tuesday 28th of March 2017: Y11 Football v Mark Rutherford School (a) KO 3.00 pm

Staff Contact: Lee Walker - lwalker@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Sport: Year 11 Football

Date: 28/03/2017

Opposition: Mark Rutherford School

Location: Mark Rutherford School Field

Leave School at: 15:00

Start Time: 15:30

Finish Time: 16:50

Collection Details: Collection from Mark Rutherford, 16:50. Collection from Rushmoor, Approximately 17:05.

Kit Details: Rushmoor Rugby shirt, Blue shorts, Blue socks, Football boots, Shin Pads, Hoodie or/and Waterproof

Tuesday 28th of March 2017: Y10 Football v Biddenham (a) KO 2.40 pm

Staff Contact: Sam Richbell - srichbell@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Sport: Football

Date: Tuesday 28th March

Opposition: Biddenham School

Location: Biddenham School

Leave School at: 2:15pm Promptly

Start Time:  2:40pm

Finish Time: 3:40pm

Collection Details: The team can be collected from Rushmoor School at 4pm

Kit Details:

The team will need to wear their full Games kit, football boots, shin pads, Rushmoor waterproof or hoodie.

Wednesday 29th of March 2017: Easter Service 11.00 am

Staff Contact: Philippa Abruzzese - pabruzzese@rushmoorschool.co.uk

St Martins Church

Clapham Road

Bedford

MK41 7LG

Wednesday 29th of March 2017: End of Term reports (Y9 & 11 only)

Staff Contact: Joanna Lemon - jlemon@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Wednesday 29th of March 2017: End of Term (school finishes at 12 noon)

No description entered.

Tuesday 18th of April 2017: DofE Expedition Training Day 10am - 2pm

Staff Contact: Christopher Macinnes - cmacinnes@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Wednesday 19th of April 2017: Start of Summer Term

No description entered.

Friday 28th of April 2017: Y11 Drama Exam

Staff Contact: Katie Gittins - kgittins@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Friday 28th of April 2017: Roald Dahl Tea Party Rec-Y5

Staff Contact: Toni Djukic - tdjukic@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Tuesday 2nd of May 2017: Y6 & 7 Frontier Centre Trip

Staff Contact: Sam Richbell - srichbell@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Please email Mr Richbell for further details

Friday 5th of May 2017: DofE Bronze Practise Expedition

Staff Contact: Christopher Macinnes - cmacinnes@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Friday 5th of May 2017: Spring Ball

Staff Contact: Gina Ciuro - gciuro@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Tickets available from Gina please email or phone to reserve your place.

The venue will be at The Park Inn Hotel tickets are £40 per person.

Friday 19th of May 2017: Y2 trip to Chellington Centre

Staff Contact: Toni Djukic - tdjukic@rushmoorschool.co.uk

The children will have sole occupancy of the grounds for the duration of our stay.  This will allow us the opportunity to play safely around the grounds and to utilise the various rooms at the Centre.

There are many facilities available for our use as well as access to neighbouring fields for some activities. We will be leaving school on Thursday 18th May in the afternoon and will return to school before the end of the normal school day on Friday 19th May.

Friday 19th of May 2017: GCSE PE Exam 1.30 pm

Staff Contact: Joanna Lemon - jlemon@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Tuesday 23rd of May 2017: Y3, 4 & 5 Life Path Trip

Staff Contact: Lisa Camino - lcamino@rushmoorschool.co.uk

We shall be leaving school at 9.00 and will return in time for normal collection at 3.50

Tuesday 23rd of May 2017: Y10 GCSE RE Exam 1.30 pm

Staff Contact: Joanna Lemon - jlemon@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Thursday 25th of May 2017: KS3 Theatre Trip 'School of Rock'

Staff Contact: David Day - dday@rushmoorschool.co.uk

This will be a matinee performance.  We shall be travelling by coach, leaving Bedford at approximately 11.30am and returning to St Andrew’s school at approximately 6.30pm.  Collection will be from St Andrews School only.

Wednesday 7th of June 2017: Y3/4 Trip to Grendon Outdoor Learning

No description entered.

Wednesday 7th of June 2017: Y3 & 4 Residential trip to Grendon Activity Centre

Staff Contact: Emily Thompson - ethompson@rushmoorschool.co.uk

The children will be travelling by minibus, aiming to leave school at approximately 9:20am on the morning of Wednesday 7th June.   We aim to return to school by 2:00pm on Friday 9th June. As I’m sure pupils will be very excited to tell you all about their trip, you may collect your child from 2pm onwards at Rushmoor School or 2.15pm onwards at St Andrew’s School.

We will take part in a range of activities, which aim to assist with developing children’s confidence, self-awareness and social skills, in addition to health and fitness. For more information about the activities offered please refer to the parent information pack, or look at Grendon Activity Centre’s website.  

The children do not need to be in school uniform for this trip. We suggest that pupils wear appropriate and comfortable clothing suitable for the activities they are undertaking. A suggested kit list is provided in the information pack.

Friday 16th of June 2017: DofE Bronze Assessed Expedition

Staff Contact: Christopher Macinnes - cmacinnes@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Monday 19th of June 2017: Y1 Trip to Woburn Safari

Staff Contact: Jennifer Pierce - jpierce@rushmoorschool.co.uk

The children will be travelling by minibus, aiming to leave school by 9.30 on the morning of Monday 19th June.  We will return to school for a normal end of school day pick up at 3.30pm.   

Pupils attending the trip will need to be in full school uniform on this day with spares provided if your child is prone to accidents or travel sickness. Please pack a hat and sun cream too.  

Thursday 22nd of June 2017: Y11 Prom

The event will be held at the Sharnbrook Hotel, other details will follow.

Thursday 22nd of June 2017: EYFS Trip to Mead Open Farm

Staff Contact: Christopher Macinnes - cmacinnes@rushmoorschool.co.uk

The children will be travelling by school minibus for this trip

Saturday 24th of June 2017: St Andrew's & Rushmoor Summer Fayre

Staff Contact: Gina Ciuro - gciuro@rushmoorschool.co.uk

The Summer Fayre will be held at St Andrew's School from 11 am - 2 pm 

Friday 30th of June 2017: Y5 Food & Farming Show

Staff Contact: Claire Couzens - ccouzens@rushmoorschool.co.uk

We are planning an early start and late return so that we can make the most of the visit. We shall be travelling by minibus and leaving school at 8:00am.  We are aiming to return to school at approximately 5:30pm. If we are running late we will contact you via clarion.  Please make sure that your child is in school by 7.50 am, at the latest, to ensure that we are able to leave promptly.

Should your child require medication for travel sickness, please ensure that it is administered appropriately before school and if required for the return journey, it can be given to me.

Tuesday 4th of July 2017: Junior Sports Day

Details to follow

Tuesday 4th of July 2017: Y10 Physics Trip to Thorpe Park

Staff Contact: Samantha Simic - ssimic@rushmoorschool.co.uk

The trip will involve a 40 minute talk and tutorial about the science of rollercoasters.  

We will be leaving Rushmoor School via coach at 7.45am then on to St Andrews and we should arrive back to St Andrews  then Rushmoor School at approximately 8pm.  A clarion text will be sent if we are going to be late back.

Wednesday 5th of July 2017: Y4-11 Sports Day

Staff Contact: Sam Richbell - srichbell@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Monday 11th of September 2017: Opro mouthguard fitting 9.00 am

Staff Contact: Gina Ciuro - gciuro@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Wednesday 13th of September 2017: GCSE Geography Field Trip

Staff Contact: Helen Ross - hross@rushmoorschool.co.uk

The students will need to be at school for 7.30am and will return to school by 5.30pm at the latest (the exact timings will be confirmed following formal booking).

Website Security Test